Damon Locks & Black Monument Ensemble Announce New Album NOW, Share New Video: Watch

Chicago artist/activist Damon Locks and the Black Monument Ensemble have announced a new album. NOW is the follow-up to 2019’s Where Future Unfolds and it arrives April 9 via International Anthem, with a physical release to follow on July 9. Below, check out the collage-style video for the first single, “Now (Forever Momentary Space).”

Locks and the ensemble recorded NOW at Chicago’s Experimental Sound Studio in “only a few takes,” according to a press release. The ensemble includes: musicians Angel Bat Dawid, Ben LaMar Gay, Dana Hall, and Arif Smith; singers Phillip Armstrong, Monique Golding, Rayna Golding, Tramaine Parker, Richie Parks, Erica Rene, and Eric Tre’von; and dancers Raven Lewis, Cheyenne Spencer, Mary Thomas, Bryonna Young, Tiarra Young, and Keisha Janae.


01 Now (Forever Momentary Space)
02 The People Vs. The Rest of Us
03 Keep Your Mind Free
04 Barbara Jones-Hogu and Elizabeth Catlett Discuss Liberation
05 Movement and You
06 The Body Is Electric


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Anas Sarwar becomes new Scottish Labour leader – 10 weeks before Holyrood elections
David Muir Takes On New Duties Leading Breaking News And Special Event Coverage At ABC News
HFPA Promises To Address Lack Of Black Members On Golden Globes As Ava DuVernay, Sterling K. Brown, & More Slam Group In #TimesUpGlobes Campaign – Update
Bunny Wailer, Reggae Legend and Wailers Co-Founder, Dies at 73
Iggy Pop and Dr. Lonnie Smith Cover Donovan’s “Sunshine Superman”: Listen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *