‘Dateline’ Renewed For 7th Season On NBC Television Stations

Dateline will be back for its seventh season in national broadcast syndication. NBCUniversal Syndication Studios announced Thursday that it has renewed the popular newsmagazine show with the NBC Owned Television Stations Group.

The syndicated version of Dateline airs weekdays on stations from leading broadcast groups, including NBC Owned TV Stations, Tegna, Fox, Gray, Cox Media Group, Scripps, Nexstar, Hearst, Sinclair, Sunbeam, Graham Media, Weigel, Block, Hubbard and more.

Averaging 1.6 million daily viewers, Dateline in syndication has grown its audience +21% year-over-year and ranks as a Top 5 one-hour Monday-Friday show in syndication, according to NBCU and Nielsen.

“When we first launched Dateline in syndication six years ago, it was primarily scheduled as a utility program on various types of stations airing in a wide variety of time periods but this has evolved,” Sean O’Boyle, EVP of Syndication Sales, NBCUniversal Syndication Studios said in a statement. “Dateline is now a proven success in syndication and has become a key program airing in daytime on mostly traditional affiliated broadcast stations. Dateline is one of the most successful programs in all of daytime and the ratings continue to grow as does the station lineup.”

Dateline NBC is the longest-running series in NBC primetime history and is in its 31st season. Dateline is anchored by Lester Holt and features correspondents Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Keith Morrison and Dennis Murphy.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Virgin Orbit extends unpaid pause as Brown deal collapses, ‘dynamic’ talks continue
Modest Mouse, Pixies, and Cat Power to Tour Together
BOOK LOVERS by Emily Henry is Being Made Into a Movie!
Yousaf vows to take Scotland out of UK as he wins SNP leadership
Shawn Patrick Gianella Guests On “If These Walls Could Talk” With Hosts Wendy Stuart and Tym Moss Wednesday, March 29th, 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *