Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album Announced

Gordon Lightfoot in 2022

Gordon Lightfoot in 2022 (Donald Kravitz/Getty Images)

Gordon Lightfoot’s Final Album Announced

At Royal Albert Hall, recorded live in 2016, features performances of his most beloved songs

Gordon Lightfoot, the beloved Canadian singer-songwriter, died on May 1 at age 84. At Royal Albert Hall is out July 14 via Linus Entertainment. The label calls it his final album. 

It features Rick Haynes on bass, Barry Keane on drums, Mike Heffernan on keys, and Carter Lancaster on guitar. It features many of his most beloved songs, including “The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald,” “If You Could Read My Mind,” “Early Morning Rain,” and more. Find the tracklist below.

At Royal Albert Hall:

01 The Watchman’s Gone
02 Sea of Tranquility
03 Now and Then
04 All the Lovely Ladies
05 Drifters
06 A Painter Passing Through
07 Christian Island
08 Rainy Day People
09 Shadows
10 Beautiful
11 Carefree Highway
12 Did She Mention My Name
13 Ribbon of Darkness 
14 Sundown
15 Sweet Guinevere
16 The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
17 Never Too Close
18 Don Quixote
19 Minstrel of the Dawn
20 I’d Rather Press On
21 Let It Ride
22 If You Could Read My Mind
23 Restless
24 Baby Step Back
25 Early Morning Rain
26 Waiting For You 


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

30 Best Grandad Gifts For Father’s Day 2023
Timeline of Schofield’s ITV departure after colleague affair and Willoughby ‘rift’
Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents “Summer Nights” June 6th, 2023, 7 PM PT on Twitch
‘Hocus Pocus 3’ Is In Development After Disney+ Sequel Success
Hocus Pocus 3 Is Officially Happening: Here’s Everything You Need To know

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *