Madlib and Four Tet Detail New Collaborative Album

Madlib and Four Tet (a.k.a. Kieran Hebden) have announced the details of their new collaborative LP Sound Ancestors. The music is credited to Madlib; Hebden edited, arranged, and mastered the LP. It’s due out January 29 via the Madvillainy producer’s Madlib Invazion label. Check out the full track list below.

Last week Madlib and Four Tet shared “Hopprock,” the second single from Sound Ancestors. They had previously released “Road of the Lonely Ones” in December. Hebden revealed that he assembled the LP from “hundreds of pieces of music” that Madlib sent him over a period of two years. 

Read “Don’t Call Madlib, He’ll Call You” on the Pitch. 

Madlib – Sound Ancestors

01 There Is No Time (Prelude)
02 The Call
3. Theme De Crabtree
4. Road of the Lonely Ones
5. Loose Goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Hopprock
8. Riddim Chant
9. Sound Ancestors
10. One For Quartabê/Right Now
11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
12. Two for 2 -For Dilla
13. Latino Negro
14. The New Normal
15. Chino
16. Duumbiyay


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Tory whip resigns over groping allegation after ‘drinking far too much’ on night out
NBA Superstar Stephen Curry To Host The ESPYS Next Month
American Airlines scheduling glitch allows pilots to drop thousands of July flights
Big technology stocks like Tesla, Amazon and Microsoft just finished their worst quarter in years
Ford reports slight uptick in quarterly sales that misses analysts’ expectations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.