Kylie Minogue Announces New Album Tension

Kylie Minogue

Kylie Minogue, photo by Edward Cooke

Kylie Minogue Announces New Album Tension

The Australian superstar’s first studio LP since 2020 lands in September

Kylie Minogue has announced a new album: Tension, the follow-up to 2020’s Disco, is out September 22 via BMG. The Australian superstar worked on Tension with longtime collaborator Richard “Biff” Stannard and Disco contributor Duck Blackwell. The LP opens with “Padam Padam,” which will get released as a single soon. Find the new album’s full tracklist and cover artwork below.

“I started this album with an open mind and a blank page,” Minogue remarked in a press release. “Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme,’ it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high.”

Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of Kylie Minogue’s Impossible Princess:


01 Padam Padam
02 Hold on to Now
03 Things We Do for Love
04 Tension
05 One More Time
06 You Still Get Me High
07 Hands
08 Green Light
09 Vegas High
10 10 Out of 10
11 Story


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Tribeca Festival Founders On WGA Strike, What To Watch For As 2023 Edition Set To Kick Off; NYC Mayor Plans Announcement With Robert De Niro
10 New Albums You Should Listen to Now: Janelle Monáe, King Krule, and More
Gunna Addresses RICO Case Fallout in New Song “Bread & Butter”: Listen
Abu Dhabi To Host Middle East Premiere Of ‘Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One’ With Tom Cruise & Christopher McQuarrie In Attendance
We Can Work It Out: Beatles Manager Movie ‘Midas Man’ Gets Third Director To Finish Up Turbulent Production

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *